Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these to aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The economic development in the developed countries has led to various environmental catastrophe. While many people argue that attaining economic benefits for a nation cannot co-exist with a clean environment, some believe that this can be achieved. In my perspective, I believe that maintaining a healthy environment is possible even for economically developed nations. Industrial evolution has majorly contributed to the degradation of nature and its resources. On one hand, industries are necessary for a country’s prosperity, however, erecting factories have led to an increase in global threats such as climate change, loss of biodiversity and tremendous pollution. Industrial waste is released into the atmosphere and water bodies in form of toxic chemicals and harmful gases which ultimately is leading to the deprivation of the quality of our environment. For instance, studies have shown that Earth’s temperature has increased by two degrees due to the heavy emission of greenhouse gases from companies. There is thus no doubt that economic progression in various nations has polluted our nature. However, it is still possible to preserve a significant amount of nature against these dangerous effects. Firstly, before emitting or dumping any waste material, it should be thoroughly recycled. This will not only help in reusing the products but also led to the segregation of toxic waste materials, eventually releasing clean energy in the air and the biosphere. Secondly, industries should seriously undertake the project of the plantation as trees help in maintaining the balance in nature as it absorbs carbon dioxide which is discharged from these production units. For example, in Canada, the government has implied that every manufacturing unit must plant at least a hundred trees every year. It, therefore, therefore indicates that adapting these factors will help in effective economic as well as environmental development. In conclusion, focusing on countries economics’ welfare comes with a price. Nevertheless, if corrective actions are taken into implementation simultaneously against it, there is a chance to flourish a clean environment.