Many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

Environmental issues are increasingly becoming a major threat to our globe. While some people believe that these problems are not of much significance and can be dealt with at a domestic level, there is a group of people who think otherwise. This essay will discuss why global environmental issues are a crucial matter and need to be handled at a global level. Human Activities have always directly or indirectly affected our nature. This has led to an increase in pressing concerns such as global warming, loss of biodiversity, deforestation and forest fires. For example, last year there was an enormous fire that burned more than forty per cent of forest land in Australia. This led to an extensive decrease in oxygen level in that region along with the extinction of a few species in our biodiversity. These are major troubles that have a catastrophic impact on many living beings and therefore should not be managed only at the domestic level. On the other hand, if these misfortunes are shared with the world, every person will understand the humongous impact of such events. Experts all around the world can help in giving their expertise on how to tackle such environmental issues. In addition, people will recognise the importance of preservation of the environment through these international happenings which will generate a sense of responsibility among them. For example, the United States has started addressing rising problems due to Global warming by taking assistance from many international environmentalists. These issues can be tackled only at the global level as it affects our whole planet. To sum up, environmental issues have direct consequences on our existence. As these problems have an immense influence on our lives and the Earth, they must be dealt with internationally.