it is better for college students to live in schools than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is generally true that many undergraduate students should choose to live with their families, whilst some students are living independently when they are enrolled in college. While this may beneficial to some people to live with family, I would argue that student should be encouraged to live in schools campus. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits why people choose to live with their families while they are studying at University. Firstly, students who live with their parents, do not need to worry about making meals or foods because their mothers can prepare healthily and nutritious food for the whole family. For example, if they have to make their own food, they could eat an excessive amount of processed products or junk food, which will cause a detrimental effect on health such as obesity and diarrhoea. Secondly, as students live with their families, they do not have to pay for living. For instance, if they decide to move out and rent an apartment, they will soon face financial difficulties because of the rental cost and paying for essential things on a limited budget. On the other hand, there are various reasons why students would move out and live their own. The first reason is that if students reside in a college hostel, they will have a chance to interact with roommates and international students. This they will be exposed to different cultures, customs and traditions which are really helpful for their lives. Furthermore, in order to earn money for expenses, many students have work part-time jobs. This is because they will learn soft skills as well as broaden their knowledge of particular field job opportunities after they graduated. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of living with family, it seems to me that student should be live independent in order to gain some skills and knowledge.