The population of most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause? How can these problems be solved.

Many opportunities and opening of job in the urban places are available and most of the people migrate and the population are increasing. There are two reasons that cause problems in many cities due to overpopulation. Traffic congestion and pollution, therefore, the government should take action by providing more public transportation and railways and proper implementation of throwing garbages. To begin with, nowaday's many people will prefer to go to an urban area to find a job. However, most people think the same way. For instance, in the Philippines, Metro Manila is the capital city which has more than 11 million people and the area is small that most likely 100 thousand people per square meters since there is a lot of human being there many cars are running which source traffic in the city. In fact, more than three hours of waiting before you can get through to the traffic jam. This situation must be addressed to the government and will take action by providing public transportation like trains and buses. It will help society to travel fast and comfortable while going to or coming back from work. Another thing is the pollution, as many people in the area, plastic is also used by many. That could lead to flooding on the highway or even in small houses. For example, for the community who live in the city, if 100 thousand used plastic every day without proper segregation it could originate floods and pollution in our environment. The officials must implement the proper throwing of garbages and collection. This could not cause another problem to the overpopulated city. In conclusion, many young adults wanted to live in the city which contributed to the population of the area because of the job offer and new opportunity. Moreover, problems such as traffic and pollution are the effect of overpopulated city.