Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages of disadvantages of this?

There is an elevating trend in elderly people choosing to live in other countries rather than their home countries. This approach may provide myriad advantages but also have multifarious disadvantages. This essay will elucidate both pros and corns while elaboration my opinion to side with the disadvantages of immigrating after retirement. To embark upon, there has always been a craze of either visiting or living in a foreign country. Lately, this trend is seen to be highly popular in retired people,who prefer to move abroad, after working their entire lives in order to enjoy their life. The most potential reason is to admire and enjoy the beauty of those foreign countries. Moreover, they consider it as a never-ending vacation after the struggle of their entire life to earn a handsome amount of money. For example, a recent article published in the Times specifies that after getting retired people mostly prefer going to Switzerland. Therefore, with the purpose of enjoying their elderly lives together, most couples gather their assets and move to a different country. Conversely, Living abroad at an elderly age can prove to be an unpleasant experience. The reason being, there is often a linguistics issue, additionally one always faces a cultural difference while staying in different countries. Furthermore, it becomes extremely hectic to cope up with such problems at an older age such as after retirement. For instance, research conducted at the University of Colombo concludes that retired people are the ones most affected by cultural difference abroad. Hence, immigration at an older age is a convoluted choice to make. In conclusion, this essay argued both positive and negative aspects of travelling to a new place at an older age. In my opinion, this is not such a good idea because of the language barrier, which is not easy to learn at an old age and cultural differences.