Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Appearance becomes a judgment of people's first impressions. This too is believed by some companies that employees should have a good impression because it values work performance. Whilst others argue that quality is more important than the outer looks. This essay will examine both perspectives on this issue. First of all, people tend to have a judgment of others by how people are carrying themselves out. While visual manner is self-representation, decent looks will leave good impressions since the first meeting. It is considered by the Human Resource Development when they hire a new employee before they dive into the personality. Though the aspect of one's quality fits in a company is decided by experiences, performances, and achievements which benefit the company. That is why the appearance will be appreciated in the first, but the expertise is what more valuable in working. Some organizations have flexible work behavior and believed that looks are not that important. Mechanical engineers, for instance, while they are working in their playground and exposed to sun-kissed or a certain environment, would love to dress casually and comfortably. It will be a different story to the Chief Engineers who portray the face of the company, so they should have a decent presence in interacting with the partners. To conclude, visual manner represents oneself. In the workplace, it is believed that dress smartly will leave an impression of a smart personality too. Yet, some professionals would understand how they should dress decently, despite the position and circumstance. Because what more significant is the working performance which meets the goal of the organizations.