Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give our opinion

Without a doubt, modern technology has changed your traditional shopping process and experience. While the large assembly of clients are enjoying the convenience that technology brought to us, there are some who do not agree with the fact. In this essay, we will discuss the opinions of both sides of people. Obviously, modern technology has improved our shopping experience in numerous aspects. The implement of cutting-edge technology makes shopping nowadays more effective and more diverse. For example, online shopping provides consumers with a wider variety of products to choose from. Thus, individuals can make smarter purchases by comparing goods on the Internet. Furthermore, people can receive their parcels in a surprisingly short amount of time. However, there are indeed some drawbacks when making a purchase via contemporary technology. For instance, some might feel that they are gradually losing the genuine joy of shopping. In the past, walking around the stores was a part of people’s social activity and loyal customers often build a strong relationship with the shop owners. Yet, the interaction between one and the other is greatly reduced these days. In addition, despite the fact that online shopping is time-saving, we must always pay extra attention to Internet fraud which is occurring more and more frequently. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to shopping today. Personally, I agree with the fact that modern technology is a revolution, making our shopping experience better. Nevertheless, even though automation may seem to be convenient, we should always think of its following consequences.