Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to Orr work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believed that travelling to another country will be the only reason to learn their language, thus, others disagree with this. It has a factor that when you learn the language it is easy for you to travel and find a job because you can communicate well to the community. However, there are several reasons why you need to learn languages aside from travelling and work, it also helps you find a friend in another country. On the one hand, working abroad is a trend nowadays. There is a lot of opportunity opening in foreign land. For instance, many overseas workers need to learn basic English to understand and communicate with their fellow workers and understand the rules, it also helps the person who travels to another country to know the basic language. Therefore, it is essential to learn a language if you travel and find a job in a foreign land. On the other hand, learning another language is to boost your confidence and can add to your credentials. For,example if you want to study abroad, it is an advantage for you to know their dialect so that other students will not take advantage of you if you cannot understand them. It helps you to be more participative and your self-esteem will improve because you have the asset, that you knew their language. So it is not just finding works or travelling why you need to learn a foreign language it also helps to build yourself. In my opinion, both are essential, either you find a job, travel or boosting your self-confidence. It will help you in the future and it will give you self-satisfaction because you learn something. In conclusion, travelling and working is not just the reason why a person will learn another language, it also helps him to build his self and be confident to face other people.