Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that tree plantation should take place in empty spaces in urban areas more than the construction of homes. I completely agree with this statement. The current atmospheric condition is abominable. It is trees that can find a resolution to this problem whereas, building more houses could result in grave danger to the environment. For instance, the way trees exhale Carbon-di-oxide and human beings emit Oxygen, assists to keep our environment healthy and balanced. Since people are living in a city for a long time, they already have places for their accommodation. Hence, if the majority tends to feel like building more infrastructures, the fundamental components that are required for living, might get affected. Therefore, along with tree plantation, there should be legislation for deforestation too. Another thing that should be taken into account that people can live even without houses but can’t last long in a badly affected environment. For example, in Bangladesh there are thousands of people who do not have roofs on their head. Though they live may live along the street or footpaths, they are able to survive. Furthermore, there are plenty of people who are making their houses in rural areas to get rid of this dreadful atmosphere. Because of this inevitable circumstances, people should be more concerned about utilizing the blank spaces of both cities and towns. To conclude, though there are some issues of not having structured accommodation, they can be sorted out. However, if the environment becomes more imbalanced, the earth will become inhabitable. Henceforth, tree plantation should be prioritized rather than building houses.