An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

In today's world, many young kids are preferring street food and unhealthy soft drinks which does not have any nutritional values and it is drastically climbing in peak. Also, many children are suffering from health issues such as fatness due to improper food. This essay will elaborate on the major problems of child obese and the feasible solutions to overcome them. To begin with, one of the problems is considered plumpness. Adolescents are taking unhygienic fast foods which contain unsaturated food and excess level of sugar and fat which ultimately effects the health of the kids such as obesity. Next, nowadays both parents are working and unable to cook healthy foodstuff for their children and they prefer to take dinner from outside restaurants. As a result, kids are suffering from obese. For example, well-known food centres attracts teenagers with a variety of fast- food and special drinks and many offices and school canteens also offering contaminated items which youngsters eat and results in fatness. As a solution to the above problems, firstly, the government should take initiative in inquiring about street junk foods and aerated drinks which are unhealthy for children. In fact, the nation should ban all prohibited food items or they need to keep taxes on that item which might slightly decrease the children unhygienic food and prevent obesity. Secondly, every parent should take ownership of their child fitness by preparing a healthy meal at home and giving fruit juices. For Instance, India is a perfect example by implementing huge taxes on food items mainly on restaurants and fast- food centres to take care of the young generation fitness level and avoid plumpness. In conclusion, the toddlers who addicted to junk snacks and nonalcoholic drinks are increasing alarmingly and majorly suffering from weight issues during younger age. Hence, if the government takes necessary actions towards these concerns, then indirectly they are making youngsters health fit.