Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can by done about this problem?

These days, there are numerous health issues because the amount of daily time spent on exercise is negligible. This situation has occurred mainly because of the widespread use of the internet, but it can be tackled with increased social media awareness as well as including physical health in schooling. This essay would discuss both reason and solutions for this problem. To begin with, the internet has occupied most of the free time a person gets in a day, which leaves no room for other activities. There are various entertainment options available on the internet for almost every age group which are addictive, so one does not want to discontinue enjoying them. For instance, video games aimed at youngsters and adults consist of so many levels and stages, and after each passing,level the graphics and rewards enhance the curiosity to continue to the next level.These discourage people from a workout and they rather prefer to sit in front of a screen for most of their spare time, without considering adverse impacts on health. Nevertheless, advertisements about physical fitness on different social medial platforms can encourage the public to exercise more frequently. In other words, more encounter to posts as well as ads regarding the benefits of physical activities whenever a person uses the phone, is more likely to initiate thought about it. Along with it, physical health education among children at the school level can be helpful in turning the new generation to be more health -conscious. The impact of school-age learnings is usually lifelong, and if mainly affected group which is youngsters are taught about the benefits of exercise, they are most likely to continue this throughout their life. Hence, they would be less likely to counter health issues. In conclusion, modern technology is affecting people's routine, and reducing the amount of exercise, but awareness on social media along with teaching children about the importance of fitness can eradicate this problem.