Many students find it difficult to learn subjects like mathematics and philosophy and hence they should be optional in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Majority of pupils find it hard to study few subjects such as mathematics and philosphy therefore their selection shold be left on students choice. I completely agree with this suggestion. Following essay will explain this in details with examples. To begin with, studying in schools should be fun not the source to put children in trouble. Students will enjoy learning if they are going to learn it by heart. Few traditional subjects like mathametics and philosphy that are being taught by teachers for centuries are not liked by majority of stundents. Teaching them by force just because they are compulsory can put students in mental stress. Moreover, it will not be benefial for individual's career acheivements as well as society's better development. For example, Research published in world magzine recently revealed that the number of suicidal attempts in teenagers is increasng due to education related stress specially selection of profession by parents that kids do not feel enjoyable for themselves. On the other hand, if students are given freedom to seleect subjects or profession that they really enjoy will put a positive impact on kids mental health, potential future goals acheivements as well as better development of nations. For instance, if child is having creative mind and he enjoys painting let her or him to select subject of arts, as he or she has potential to become an eminent artist and celebrity. instead of forcing him to stuty stay mathemetics and become an enjeener. To conclude, in my opinion, it is compulsory for the better development of individuals as well as socities to allow free selection of study subjects based on likes or dislikes of children to gain better input and healthier and happiest nations.