Some people believe that young people know about the international pop and movies stars but know less about famous people from the history in there own country .why is this? How can be more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history

Few individuals claim that today's youth is familar about global celebs but know minor information about their history and eminent people. This essay intend to explore what are the reasons for this and some possible solutions to this problem. The most important factor is the educational system of most countries is test-based.They only taught how to achieve good grades, as a result students focus to pass the exams and not interested to acquire knowledge about specific topic.For this reason they have lack in knowledge related to history and personalities of the past. Morever, in nuclear families parents are busy working and do not spend quality time with childerens children's, consequently history has taken back seat. Besides, Youngsters are fascinated toward celeberities because of exposure and importance shown to them by media.There are many possible measure to overcome this situation. Firstly, parents, schools, and media can play significant role to aware modern generation about past events, and should organise functions on special occasions such as Quaid-e-Azam day, Iqbal day and national independence day.In this way offspring come to know the past incidents. Furthermore, schools must encourage students to participate in tours toward histrical places and museums.To illustrate,the museum of Rashid Minhas is a great source of information as it reflects struggles and sacrifices during the war of independence. Finaly Final, Government must establish museums for people and subsidize them for public. To conclude, many steps are require to develope interest in youth parents, schools and media are major sources.