The younger generation is mainly responsible for the latest technological developments. How far do you agree?

In recent decades, the speed of technological developments is dramatically rapid which has changed daily life in almost aspects. Meanwhile, it is a controversial topic that if the young are occupied major responsibility to this process. In my view, I completely agree with the statement, and I will support my ideas with reasons and examples in this essay. First and foremost, the main reason I support this idea is that young people are receiving more opportunities from the whole world in almost all countries and companies. It is a fact that almost nations have invested a numerous amount of money for young generations in educational and healthy fields, which means that the role of pupils is visible lay dominant for the development of the nations. In addition, plenty of technology companies prefer to bring younger people into their firms since higher energy and productivity than elder generations. Another reason making the young generations become more essential for the improvement of technology is that they are relatively active in not only its developments but also the usage of new technological devices. To be more precise, the offsprings are completely engaged in technology since they were born, so they easily enjoy learning and keeping in touch with new technology. Taking smartphones as an example, younger individuals normally spend a small amount of time to understand new functions of the latest iPhone, such as Face ID, while older people may need few days getting used to it. One the other hand, some people argue that many technological achievements were a result of the solid foundation formed by elder generations, which should be undeniable. However, it still the new generations who bring the existing technological developments to another unprecedented level. For example, there is a ten-year-old boy in China who has become a prevailing technologist to teach other adults about computer coding skills. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the young generations will play a main role in future technological innovations, as they are provided more opportunities and are more familiar with the newest functions.