Some people think students in primary school / secondary school should be taught how to manage money because it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the most important skills we all need to learn is how to spend our money. According to some critics, this skill should be taught earlier in life, during school years. I strongly support this view. In this essay,I will examine my reasoning in details. Needless to say that budgeting is one of the most important skills we all need to know. This is due to the fact that we use this skills in our day- to- day life.Most of us for instance, put aside money we need for our rent, food, and utility bills aside before spending the rest on clothing or shopping less essential items. If we can not manage our money, we will end up spending on unessential items instead of our esentials. Thus, lerning to manage money is paramount in this world we are living. It can not be argued that the best time for learning new skills is at school because brain has more capacity to learn at younger age. Also, when this skill is taught at school, it can be used right at younger age. For example, one of the subject of school is career and education. By putting money management in this subject, we can kill two birds with one stone. By this I mean at te same time of teaching about careers, we can also implement coaching about spending money. Therefore, kids will learn this skills and would not struggle in the future. It is my believe that budgeting is a skill that everyone would benefit from it.If we can implement it into the school curriculum, all the students would be able to master it at younger age and be able to prioritize their needs in term of finance in the future.