Travelling is one of the most popular recreational activities we have. Some people like to travel alone, while others like to travel with a group of people. What would you prefer, travelling alone or travelling with some people?

From people of different age and hobbies, travelling is one thing everyone enjoys once in a while. Some like to enjoy the time with friends and families, while others like to spend time by themselves on a trip. I strongly believe that travelling alone is better for your mind and body while you are at it. Firstly, when travelling in groups, all the members have to decide on one thing together which can be time-consuming and might lead to arguments. However, when travelling alone you can decide what to do without any criticism or comments which is much easier; especially when everyone has different interests. Choosing restaurants, accommodation and transportation are much more effortless when alone; without all the different standards and expectations. Additionally, this can help you improve your independence and decision-making skills. Moreover, without the friends you originally come with on the trip, you can make friends with the people you meet on the way much easier. Especially when you travel to a new country or region alone, learning more about their culture and people is a priority that no one seems to understand. When you travel in groups, all you will want to do is hang out within yourselves and play without learning anything. However, when you meet someone while travelling alone, you can get to know them and the country much better without any distractions. In a nutshell, I am aware that travelling in a group brings safety and comfort, but going on the trip yourself increases many qualities of life in society you need and helps you focus on your own self with no one fighting or telling you what to do.