Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Day after day, space exploration is becoming an actual topic and it is more seems like the development of private business of individual countries rather than international interests. However, some people agree that this problem have encouraged international communities which can lead to the advancement of space exploration technologies in the future. The most important reason for the development of the rocket industry in individual countries is competition between world leaders. For instance, after second World War, USSR and USA had begun the “Cold War”, the reason for that: to introduce the power. In 1969 Neil Armstrong became the first man to be on the moon. As a result, USA earns huge respect in world politics and as we know they become the most powerful country. Except countries pride, there are so many global problems that humanity faces everyday which have to be solved. As it known, in the last decade, the number of Earth population had increased causing over- exhaustence. Earth can support human life no longer and it is lead international community to work together. Exploring Mars can be the last chance of humanity in order to survive, so international collaboration work together to make Mars a new Earth. Unfortunately, this needs a huge amount of funding so if a nation worries only about their pride, the project will fail. To sum up, I would say that international effort is the main moving force of space exploration that could help to deal with several human kind problems. Even a small portion of national pride should be avoided in order to be survived.