In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

It is considered that online purchase is nowadays becoming a common trend in our society. From my perspective, paying items without cash has both benefits and drawbacks corresponding to some security issues which will be elaborated. However, I firmly believe that its advantages could weigh more than its disadvantages. In terms of the disadvantages of cashless payment, I am afraid that this could be one of the potential subjects for criminal, including cyber hackers. In second terms, those hackers tend to find weakness from the online paying platform to crack and steal information as well as money from the victims without any awareness. Thus, this is the most dangerous risk when buying via electronics platforms. On the other hand, there are many merits to use these technologies when shopping. Having your card information on cell phones or watches allow you do not carry wallets and cards with you that increase the speed of payment. For example, many departmental stores have changed their card machines to those that have devices, as it has improved the flow of shoppers in the payment lines. Apart from that, Electronics payment systems are blissful for everyone in the modern era. In past, people prefer to use a conventional method of shopping which is time-consuming for the customer to bring lots of cash money while shopping. After introducing an electronics payment system, consumers can pay their shopping bills without any hassle which is an easier and time-saving process. In conclusion, technology is being approached in all parts of life, inclusive when purchasing things. Even though personal information might be available on paying platforms which can be eliminated by developing cybersecurity systems.