It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own

Nowadays, some people claim that saving money is better than spending it. I completely agree with this idea, especially considering today's world and its unpredictability. This essay presents reasons and examples to support my opinion. The main reason why I believe saving money is the best choice is due to the fact that this attitude provides financial freedom. This is because those who have some money invested have their financial life under control and, as a result, they have better living standards. To illustrate, when someone saves money, he can take some opportunities in which having money available is necessary, such as buying a new house or a new vehicle whose price is below market value. Another possible reason why the best option is to save money is that unpredictable situations can happen. Some situations, such as diseases or unemployment, happen without warnings and the best way to handle these moments is having some money available. If someone has some money saved, he will not have further problems in case of any unpredictability. In addition, saving money is the only way to have a calm retirement. This is because the government's benefits for retirements tend to decrease and, therefore, people will need to plan their retirement. To sum up, I firmly agree with the idea that people should save money instead of spending it. This is because saving money provides financial freedom and calmness during times of uncertainty, which is common nowadays. I wish people considered the importance of saving money.