Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Fair number of people consider the competition between nations the main reason for the exploration of space instead of global action. In my view, this statement is totally true and I can support my point by the example of war and technological revolution. In the future, looking at the present technologies being invented, I suggest space exploration is going to achieve one more peak after the flights to the Moon. All the scientific and technical development is caused by competition rather than the mutual desire of people to make the civilization flourish. Since time homo sapiens had developed their cognitive abilities and cooperated into congestions, those congestions of population have always been in a competition to dominate and survive. Hence, to have this goal achieved people developed efficient ways to become victorious in various battles by the help of technological advancement. For instance, in the WWII information played a major role and different ways of sending and encrypting the information had been developed by Germany. Those technologies are now ensuring the privacy of messages. The same is applied to the space exploration, and countries which participated in the exploration were competing. As is known from history, USSR and America were the main contributors. Even if they had come up with the decision that space is mutual, however, Russian and American parts were established in the International Space Station. Their purpose was to show their technological advancement over each other as the Cold War was still running. When it comes to predictions about space exploration, we need to consider the efforts of people like Elon Musk, who has set up an ambitious goal of reaching the Mars and building first colony on other Planets. Latest SpaceX shuttles are using inventions of the highest degree constructed by several researches on the materials that can endure long-term flights and conditions of space. In addition, many scientists are searching for the planets and civilizations comparable to Earth and humanity and the field is advancing rapidly. To conclude, space exploration have always been an essential part of competition of nations which intended to show their technologies and raise respect towards them. In the future, considering the rapid positive trend of the lens, humans can confidently foresee successful results.