More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the contemporary era, it is observed that a lot of animal species have gone extinct or their population have been lowered to a significant level. This essay will elucidate possible reasons for this issue including poaching, and then it will propose a handful of remedial measures including laws passed by the government. Illegal hunting is one of the most prominent reasons for animal extinction. Since people hunt animals for recreational activity and for their skin. Therefore; it leads to the decline of their population. For instance, the Bengal Tiger, which is found in the Bay Of Bengal, is hunted to an extent that there are less than fifty Bengal Tigers alive in their natural habitat. The meat of the tiger is sold in the community and the bones are believed to cure cancer. Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situation. The state government must pass the law in the parliament against illegal hunting. If the law is passed against such practices, then it would restrict people from killing wild animals. For example, Bangladesh, which is a country situated in Asia, passed a law to protect the indigenous deers. The law helped to save native deers, and the population of the deers started to increase significantly. To conclude, this essay discussed that killing animals without permission might completely wipe out a species from the earth. It also discussed that if the government passes laws to restrict such activities, then we might save the animals, which are being hunted.