In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of aging populations.

With the advancement of technology, the health care sector has also improved drastically, and humans live much longer than ever before. Consequently, the number of older adults has increased compared to younger generations. This considerable change has brought a myriad of concerns with it. This essay will enumerate the reason behind this change and possible solutions for the same. To begin with, it is not an erroneous notion that technology has given plenty of breakthrough inventions to the world that are saving lives. However, there are numerous elevated concerns. Firstly, with an increase in the older population, the ratio of retired individuals has increased as well and therefore, the ratio of taxpayers has declined. Secondly, pressure on the government increases to spend more money on health care of elderlies. Lastly, the younger generation's burden also increases who have to look after older relatives despite having a hectic life. There are several ways to mitigate the situation discussed above. The excellent solution is to increase the age bracket for the retired people, perhaps 65-70. As the older generation stays healthy and active, they can contribute to the country's economy by working more years. Furthermore, the government should promote younger individuals' immigration to maintain a balance between retired individuals and taxpayers. The best example of this situation is Canada which invites thousands of immigrants every year to balance-out their overpopulation of older people and get more tax-paying younger immigrants. In conclusion, it can be reiterated from the above discussion that although advancement in the healthcare sector has raised the concerns of disturbance between the ratios of younger and older generations, the related situation can be ameliorated by increasing the retired aged bracket and promoting immigration.