Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, we can see that many entrance tickets for museums may not be free anymore, even though some might still be free. For that reason, many people have already discussed this thing and some may think that the benefits of charging the entrance tickets may not outweigh its drawbacks. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to explain my opinion as well as provide a plausible conclusion regarding that matter. To begin with, adding a cost to the museum's visitors may have benefits to visitors and the museum itself. The first reason is that the money that it got, can use to renovate or maintain the quality of the museum, for instance, in Indonesia, there is a museum called BI, in that place, we can see many wax mannequins that represent the story of the how rupiah made. The ticket costs 40.000 rupiahs and it is quite expensive for Indonesian people, but it guarantees the quality and the environment of the museum is comfortable for the visitors and indeed, it is very well maintained. Furthermore, by doing this, it can increase the number of visitors as well as increasing their satisfaction. Another reason is that it can use to lift up the staff's salary, so that, they can feel that their works are respected by the public. Hence, the money from the admission tickets can be beneficial for both sides. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks of this activity. Since the museum is a public place and many people visit it every day, a dishonesty staff may lure to do corruption. For example: a staff that is responsible to sell the entry tickets may seem very vulnerable to commit corruption, he can steal some money from that selling. So, the money that he submits to the manager is not 100% true. Moreover, charging too expensive entry ticket may lower the number of visitors that it has. It is because the public, especially family, brings many members to visit it, and if it causes too much, they will think it is not reachable, mainly for the low-class families. In a nutshell, even though some people may do not like the idea because of the price because it may cost much money and also corruption, but the advantages really help the staff, public as well as the museum itself. Thus, in my personal belief, I think the advantages of charging the entrance ticket may outweigh the disadvantage that it has.