Nowadays football supporters behave violently. What is the cause ? How we can solve it?

It has been observed that the behaviour of football fans around the world is violent. This problem has many causes which are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs followed by its solution. The prominent reason for this problem of misbehaving by the supporters is increasing rivalry between the playing teams due to some historical events that happened previously in history. Each time any match happened between the teams, the fan often try to correlate the match with the historical event and unfortunately, the game tends to move from a friendly situation to an aggressive one. As a consequence, the winning team, sometimes, celebrate the victory in a very obscene way due to which the losing team might also lose their patience as well, which evidently can result in clashes between the spectators. To exemplify, the football matches between France and Germany is generally compared with the war that happened between these nations during the world war. This negatively impacts the behaviour of the fans. In addition, another reason for the bad behaviour of the fans is their involvement in the bets during the matches. It is generally seen that spats happen between the audience as they fail to stand on their commitments of betting after the result of the game. For example, emotional fans often put their stakes on one of the teams. However, the result might get opposite to the expectations, owing to which, failing of fulfilling the condition results in an altercation between the participants of the bet. This problem can be resolved by increasing the security in the stadiums which can control the spectators in the game. Since modern football stadiums are bigger than ever, the strength of the task force ought to be increased by the management which can assure a peaceful event. Moreover, players can play a vital role in enhancing harmony between the die-hard fans of the teams. It can be done by showing friendly behaviour between each other on and off the field. This can certainly impact the mindset up of the spectators of the rival teams in a positive way. To cite an example, the behaviour of the fans in the match between the two greatest football clubs, which are Manchester City and Manchester United, has improved significantly since the players of both clubs participated in the common foundation for helping poor children in 2016. To conclude, the problem of losing of temperament by the fans in the stadiums is due to contrasting the match with the historical war and illegal betting, which can be controlled by increasing securities in the match as well as with the efforts of the players.