Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In last 60 years, people's opinion about outer space has totally changed. Since those years, space exploration become like more national pride, than international effort. What are consequences of this? To my mind, society stopped thinking about space exploration internationally. On the one hand, humanity began an arms race back in the last centuries, but this is what made people think of space exploration as a national pride. In 1960, a race for space between the USA and the USSR began, which divided the world in two. It was national pride that each side achieves in this sphere. For instance, the first flight into open space will be assigned to the USSR, and the first landing on the moon was assigned to the United States. On the other hand, strong international relations are being built between the world powers. In the International Space Station, astronauts from different countries work together for the benefit of all mankind. All that people require to unleash all efforts to achieve this goal and colonize other planets is humanity will. Examples such as the help of American cosmonauts to Russians in 2020 instill confidence in a better future for space exploration. Moreover, thanks to these actions, a person will be able to explore the solar system and reach a new level. To conclude, space exploration will be essential in the future. Therefore, people should be obsessed for this.