n Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

It is becoming a trend in the United Kindom and most of the western countries, Senior citizens are being sent to the old age homes where the health care professionals provides care to the individuals whilst the governing body of nation have to spend a significant amount for such amenities. However, I firmly believe that this might be the ultra-challenging situation for the families of senior citizens but it is the only place that can make them feel loved and psychologically stress free as well as reduce the burden for the leadership. There are two vital factors why families have to support their elders. Firstly, Most of the old- age home people are extremely despondent as they feel lonely without their families. Secondly, the seniors will be feel abandoned as it will affect them psychologically. There have been incidents recorded that in some of the countries such as India and japan, people over 65 years live with their families and grand- children instead of old age shelters which increase their age considerablly due to negligible psychological stress. Thus, the families should aid and abet their senior member as it will be help being a health family. Additionally, The Governments in such countries are already paying for the medical and health care of all age groups including senior members. Old age home and health care requires a significant amount of funding and are owned by the private sectors. Moreover, a large segment of population prefer private old age home for their predecessors which make expansive bills for the government as these are included in Medicare and health care benefits. To exemplify, blah blah blah. Therefore, expecting to pay for old age homes along with medicare will be burden on budget of the government. To conclude, to my perspective, the families should provide care to their old members. I firmly suggest that for the well being of grand parents there should be support from household instead of government.