Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with? How do you think space exploration will change in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, every country is engaged in space exploration. It is agreed that space exploration more reflects national progress, than international diligence. However, I believe that planetary exploration is the result of international endeavors rather than national pride. This essay also will discuss the perspectives of space research in the future. First of all, mankind will develop space exploration progressively because of successful collaboration. The collaboration will aid to simplify the work of space explorers. For example, the USA and Canada are partners in the exploration of outer space. In 2019, Canada had become the first international partner of “NASA” cosmic station. In addition, ISS was created by an international project, where the main powers: the USA, Russia, Canada, and Japan work together. It is the successful collaboration that the powerful countries made. International projects or even the Internet are clear evidence that space exploration is directly related to international endeavors. Furthermore, the main powers are funding space projects and space research. Powerful countries tend to demonstrate their power to the whole world. Superpowers will acquire influence and respect between other countries. For instance, what USSR and the USA did was to make a lot of actions to develop space exploration due to the Space Race. Space research will change many kinds of stuff in the future. It is predicted that the next generation will use rockets actively and travel between outer planets, using different spacecraft. The current projects of Elon Musk are promising and guarantee the conquest of space. Elon Musk is working on flying cars now and declares that “Roadster 2” will fly. In conclusion, in my mind, the cooperation of countries in space exploration will aid the development of mankind and help to find solutions for human issues.