Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

In today's world, more and more people are willing to visit such extreme kind of places as the Antarctic and Sahara desert. Firstly, this essay will discuss possible advantages of this approach and, secondly, it will analyse its drawbacks. To begin with, on the one hand, the main benefit of these touristic distinations is that they are completely unknown for the majority and can bring new, extraordinary experience. This is because of the fact that not only do not all people have the opportunity to reach places like the Antarctic but also not so many humans have already done this. Therefore, in these places with extreme conditions, travellers can feel themselves like a part of nature and try to go through all extremely difficult conditions that, in turn, will give them a significant amount of unforgettable emotions. For example, recent research has shown that the quantity of visitors of the Sahara desert has grown by 30% in the last decade. However, on the other hand, these unusual conditions including hard climate might be very dangerous for humans and even lead to vital consequences. The main reason for this is that not only might it be very complicated to survive in cold temperatures and strong winds of Antarctic but, moreover, there might be some issues with equipment and it is likely to change the whole situation. As a result, vacationers who prefer trips to such sort of distinations distinctions risk their lives and well being and take a huge responsibility on themselves. For instance, one study has illustrated that about 2% of all visitors of the Antarctic get lost and it takes a considerable amount of time to find them before they are exhausted completely. Eventually, to conclude, one visible merit of this travelling is that voyagers get completely new and outstanding experience, but the main demerit of this approach is that it might be risky and can lead to some negative consequences related to health.