The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this is the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays due to an increase in technology, pupils are reluctant towards doing outdoor activities which cause an issue of obesity among children. Many people believe that increasing sports activities might help to reduce this issue. In my opinion, this is a great notion to deal with these problems, but there are many other solutions too which need to be implemented together to overcome this menace. To begin with, in today's global village we can access various things very easily. Firstly due to an increase in technology and video games, children are more prone to doing indoor activities. Secondly also during leisure time, pupils don't love to get socialize because they are reluctant to do physical activities. Therefore these all factors have a detrimental effect on an individual child. More spending time at home cause an increase in low metabolic rate which later makes children obese. In addition, as pupils are facing the issue of overweight due to their sedentary life they also face various psychological issues too. Furthermore, to lookout solution for this many people believe that sports exercise should be given more importance in schools which is an amazing idea. This really helps in increasing the physical activity of a pupil and helps them to remain healthy. But not only this thing will give us a permanent solution. Other solutions are also required to cope with all the difficulties. For instance, the family should encourage the child to play more outdoor games. Parents should monitor the time spending on mobile phones by their children. To sum up, increasing sports activities in school is a great idea to deal with the problem of increasing obesity in children. But not only school but family should also come forward to eradicate this issue by encouraging the child to physical exercise and by monitoring the child's indoor activities.