It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a hot issue about whether all towns and cities should have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. I disagree with that opinion, in my perspective, I assume that not all towns and cities need it. A large public outdoor place contributes to citizens have fun there and offers them opportunities to involve diversity activities like amusement competitions. Having a spacious public outdoor area not only cost a huge amount of taxpayers money but also need to use a huge public space source which ought to have better usage than squares or parks. For example, in some developing cities,they can not afford the expend of building large public amusement park which is a waste of government’s fund that could be poured in education or the local economy so that could change local society instead of a park. On the other hand, the public area can not be fully used due to the less population, even if there is a large public in some tiny cities.It turns out that is a waste of money as well. However, things will completely different in metropolitans, because a large number of populations have more need for amusement. So, there is no need for small towns and tiny cities to have a large public area, especially for those developing cities and those that have less population. In summary, metropolitans could afford the expend of building a large public area instead of tiny and underdeveloped cities, besides less population also will result in a waste of money due to the low-frequency usage.So, that is not paramount for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places