Some people think that all the lawbreakers should be taken into the prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives, (for example, doing some work or learning some skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a common belief that every criminal is necessarily sentenced to prison, whereas, many argue that there are much more optimal options such as doing community service,… This essay tends to elaborate thoroughly on the matter in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, people believe that lawbreakers should be punished by putting them behind bars. This approach may have many benefits. First to mention, criminals are considered as one of the biggest threats to society, they are not only capable of hurting innocent citizens but also have adverse impacts on the image of one country. Therefore, locking them inside wards can reduce the crime rates outside the community, so that the government can take control of the nation easier. In addition, distance bad people from the crowd may lessen the influences they have on other people, especially the young. For example, kids are regarded as the most observant creature so if they mimic the action of a burglar, it will probably the worst situation that one parent can expect. On the other hand, not every criminal is dangerous and sometimes people might even accidentally commit illegal actions. In addition, a human is not a perfect creature, human can frequently make mistakes, too. Therefore, some lawbreakers deserve a second chance to makeover their lives and compensate for the wrongdoings that they have done to others. If they are given opportunities to turn over the new leaf then perhaps society will have more labour source. Furthermore, when lawbreakers start doing community service, they are not only able to help the local area but also be prepared to be better citizens since they can learn many moral lessons during the session. To sum up, although lawbreakers are often considered to be peril and affect negatively on other innocent people, some deserve lighter punishments such as doing some work or learning some skills in the community,…in order to bring a lot more benefits that one can ever envision.