Nowadays many people prefer to use their own cars to commute rather than buses and trains. Why do you think it is happening? What can government do to change it?

In the contemporary era, owning a car is not only a symbol of social status but also a necessity to travel by people instead of using public transport. There are many reasons for this tendency and authorities should take some measure to overcome this problem. Fundamentally, two predominate factors leading the public to choose their own conveyance than to buses and trains. First and foremost, many people find it very convenient and comfortable to commute with their families as compared to public transit. In other words,, generally the buses are too overcrowded, there is not enough place to sit. Therefore, in this case, if one wants to go on a long journey with family, does not find it a good mode of transport. Secondly, a journey by car is much flexible and free than other modes of transit. People have the freedom to stop and take breaks at any place as well as at any point of time suitable to them. For example, in the case of buses, some people do not like to sit with a family with small kids as the crying and screaming of the infant might irritate them. Nevertheless, there are several potential ways to increase the use of buses and trains. To begin with, the government ought to contribute some funds by making public transport comfortable for everyone. To illustrate, by spending money, the number of buses can be extended so that it could be easily accessed by anyone and increasing the quantity will make them less crowded. Furthermore, the state should adopt some promotional methods to attract the public. For instance, offering discounts on special occasions and providing cheap ticket prices for a family person, are some tricks that the authority can use to increase public travel. To conclude, although many people prefer to travel in their own car for their personal reasons, some potential measure should be taken to extend and improve the services of public transportation.