Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.  Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although It is thought by some that people learn other languages because they want to travel or work in a foreign land in other for them to get free access, Others think that it is not the only reason. I believe learning a new linguistic will broaden one's language skill. Learning a different language other than your mother tongue will give one free access. In other words, the individual will be able to choose from various options. For example, a neighbour's son was granted admission to a university in Spain last year because he was able to speak Spanish. This is to say that he had an advantage over other student from his home country, Nigeria, as a he is bilingual. While being bilingual is a plus in gaining free access to things, I disagree with this view. On the other hand, To learn a new language Borden's a persons language skills. That is, the individual’s mind is open to other cultures and traditions. For instance, Mr John, who teaches French in a secondary, though in Nigeria, can inform his students about the cultural heritage of the French people. This is because is language skill is broaden as a result of being bilingual. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I consider broadening ones linguistic skills another reason for learning a foreign language.