Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy ? What other things in life can make people happy ?

A few individuals say the main path to be cheerful in life is to have plenty of funds. This essay states that having a lot of money can improve people lifestyle, and entertainment can make them happy. Enough money makes people delighted because it improves their way of life. That is to say that they do not have to worry about necessities such as food, clothing, shelter but also reduces financial burdens such as loans and mortgages. Moreover, it also gives them the chance to fulfil their dreams by purchasing luxurious things which they have only dreamed of. For example, The University of New Zealand recently stated that people who have more cash are twice happier than other people because they can satisfy their dreams by purchasing material possession. Apart from money, entertainment such as watching television can make people happy. In other words, people prefer movies and music because it not only brings happiness and joy to life but also reduces stress. Furthermore, working individuals hardly get spare time for their family members because of their employment and, as a result, entertainment gives them a chance to spend quality time with their parents and loved ones. For instance, due to a lack of funds to socialise, many people in India prefer watching television as a source of entertainment because it makes them cheerful. In conclusion, having sufficient cash makes human beings cheerful because it improves their way of life, and apart from funds, and entertainment plays a significant role in making an individual's life happy.