Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society: To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, we live in a network-social society, which means social networking sites have played a paramount role in our daily life. While some public think that it has a huge disadvantage in both individual and society, I assume that it has more advantages for both our interactions and society. inUnlike the past decades, people have been living in physical companies, contemporaries, more and more people could benefit from Internet platforms, such as Instagram and Facebook, Twitter etc.There is no need for them to go to a physical company anymore because they could work through different social platforms which are incredibly convenient for workers. It's obviously dedicated that social networking sites play a role in the workplace in our society, which has a more positive influence than a negative one. On the other hand, the second significant function of the social networking sites which contribute to connecting with public is also helping public gain more opportunities through mastering more attention from the Internet. For example, employers could find the candidates who are seeking employment as soon as possible by publishing the requirements and searching the keywords, that is not only benefit employees but also employers. Besides, it helps governments to solve the issues of collective employment which could make a better social environment. Although, maybe social networking spot have some disadvantages for those who are addicted to surfing the internet, the reason why they are obsessed with social networking sites is that those people lack self-discipline. However, comparing the weaknesses and the advantage of social networking sites, it still has much more profits for both individuals and society. In summary, I disagree that social networking sites have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society, and I assume that it brings more benefits to our humanity and our society.