Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Many people think that the advertising can induce the positive effects for individuals and businesses, while others think it negative. It is indisputable that one of the entertainment that affect to people’s decision nowadays is the advertisement. However, there are both sides of positive and negative effects on this type of media. According to the point of view, the advertisements are promoted to everywhere in the reality such as billboards or leaflets also in the social medias recently. Many companies can use the advertisement to promote their business. For example, the insurance companies always create the impressive advertising for people to notice the value of life so they will buy life insurance from them. From this perspective, there are plenty of advertisement that serve brilliant ideas to reflect the problems in our society and our lives. Many advertisements can make a phenomenon that drives the change in our society. From another point of view, there are some negative effects in the advertisement. For instance, some advertising that is over the realistic or supernatural can confuse people to purchase it without realising the facts. Moreover, the unquality products or the unhealthy diets can influence the consumers to over consume and case the life harm such as fast foods or weight lose supplementaries. This is why the advertisement should have the organization to control the limit of the media. In conclusion, there are several pros and cons of advertisement in the present time. I believed that everybody should be concerned about every advertisement and use critical thinking before trust on anything.