Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

To agree or disagree with the above statement that, as a punishment, criminal should send behind the bars or should send for unpaid community work is an important issue.Putting the discussion in a wider context, punishment should be focused on the betterment of criminals. Even though some folks from our society support that they should be kept behind the bars, according to my point of view, I wholeheartedly believe, unpaid community work for prisoners as punishment is a better choice. In the essay, I will discuss some arguments to support my point. On the one hand, many people agree with this statement for many noteworthy reasons.The most remarkable is, some prisoners are not harmful to society. For instance, some people commit a crime because of their needs such as stealing food or a small amount of money and they are not hurting any person, hence unpaid community work will help to become a hardworking person. Moreover, they will become a good and responsible person in society. on the other hand, some people disagree with the statement. The most important reason is, they don't feel safe if these criminals are not in jail. As an example, in a few cases, it has been seen that, after completing punishment, criminal again try to commit the crime as they get to know that about the punishment. To put it in a nuts shell, I pen down saying that, before giving any statement, the judge should consider the severity of the crime and its effect on society. As well as, punishment should focus on the betterment of prisoners.