In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or coeducational schools. Some people think that children going to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. To what extent do you agree? Angsa

Nowadays, every country provides parents an opportunity to choose between mixed and single-sex schools. It is argued that if students study in a single-sex environment, they may face problems in their future lives. This statement totally agrees with this statement. I believe, students do not undergo real-world preparations in those schools and lack social interaction skills. Studying in an environment with the same gender may cause inconveniences in real life. Not only will youth feel uncomfortable in the diverse world, but they also may not possess the ability to interact with opposite-gendered individuals. For example, provided statistics by Nazarbayev University show that alumni of those institutions struggle to promote their careers 45% more than the common graduates. Furthermore, the students show fewer teamwork skills and have limitations in their thinking perspectives. Having graduated being surrounded by the same gender, humans can be exposed to difficulties in communication and collaboration. Individuals may not be used to socialising in diverse settings and feel anxiety in mixed-gender situations. Therefore this could negatively impact their ability to network and build relationships with an opposite-gendered person. For instance, a study conducted by the Worldwide Education Association proves that graduates of single-sex educational institutions demonstrate 56% lower efficiency than the other group, as they find diversity uncommon and unacceptable unconsciously. In conclusion, even though parents may opt for single-sex schools with meaningful intentions for the sake of their children, I reckon they jeopardise their future. Youth may not be prepared for real-life cases and find collaboration in diverse settings hard.