Many people living in cities these days do not get enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

City life these days has become a fast-paced as people have little to no time for exercise from professional as well as personal chores. Although some of them try to dedicate a few hours to physical health, which seems to be not enough. In this essay, we will be discussing some issues in this scenario and try to find solutions. One of the main reasons for decreasing exercising activities is the nature of the job a person is involved in. A bunch of people are recruited as IT professionals and part of their job is to sit and work in front of a computer or laptop for hours, which results in back pain, neck pain, stress on the eyes, etc. This is an inevitable problem as the job cannot be changed, however, the way of working can be modified. Standing desks are being introduced as a solution to this problem, this elevates the workstation and gives the flexibility to move while working. Another reason can be their eating habits, for instance, dieting without involving any work-out routines. This hampers them from sufficient nutrients and leaves them with no energy to carry on a physical activity which results in undernourishment, fatigue, etc. The simple solution is to maintain an equilibrium between diet and exercise, for example, there are hundreds of nutritional diet plans available online with a work-out plan associated with it. Furthermore, people residing in urban areas are hugely dependent on cars, buses, motor-bikes, the metro, etc. Although these modes of transportation help them to reach their destination quickly, however, exceptions can be made on some occasions. To illustrate, an individual can ride a bike on alternate days to reach work and for closer destinations, one can walk instead of driving a car. To conclude, we all have very busy lives which don’t allow us to take care of our body, however, we can amend the ways we perform our chores in our daily routine to include some physical activities. This way we won’t have to take out extra time from our schedule, which will not only help us stay physically fit but also enhance our mental health.