Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is an endless debate between people who think that the only advantage of knowing a foreign dialect is having a chance of exploring other countries and finding a job there. While others oppose this idea, claiming that learning a foreign speech has other valuable leverages. This essay will discuss both views and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, mastering different languages indeed facilitate the possibility of expanding someone's work area and destinations to visit. Individuals knowing nonnative languages will have the opportunity to discover more profitable or appropriate workplace and even accommodation that suits them. For example, having an intermediate level of any language is advantageous even for young students who are studying in a foreign country. They can mentor and teach other students the specific language they want and by that earning some extra cash to pay their tuition fees, and etc. On the other hand, having a broad knowledge of different languages does not limit itself to just working or travelling. Countless research has been made to justify the idea that when an individual learns something new like a skill or a terminology their brain develops. Moreover, young individuals communicate with foreign representatives through social media apps, which widens the bond between different nations. Consequently, they learn about the culture and traditions of that country from their native people, excluding any biased opinions and ideas that other countries may have in their education or society. In my opinion, learning a dialect or any skill for that matter should be for your own development as a person, enhancing your abilities and the world around you. In the world of the fourth industrial,revolution it is important to not dive into the common flow of procrastination and unproductiveness and learn something just for the benefits or money. A human being should constantly evolve and I think that learning a foreign vocabulary is the smallest step to that.