Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that technology adversely influences our lives and its manipulating aspects take control of our lifestyle. Others, however, hold the view that technology has many benefits to offer to the humankind. This essay discusses both views. However, I think that technology will be advantageous as long as we control it, and not let it control us. To begin with, technology has dramatically shaped the way people live, and it is constantly making our life easier. Quite often, tech developers announce innovative tech gadgets that are easy to use, handy, innovative, and life-saving. These devices improve people's lives significantly and we have a better lifestyle today than the past due to the improvements and innovations in technology. For instance, mobile phones have been improved noticeably in terms of performance and usefulness. Nowadays, they are being used in every aspect of life including paying bills, making contacts, taking notes, surfing the internet and for many other practical purposes. The modern world is indeed defined by modern technologies. On the other hand, technology does not come without negative consequences. It has already started controlling many of our daily life aspects and can get more catastrophic than anyone could even imagine if it gets out of control. For example, everybody is using cellular devices these days, so they store their personal photos, contact details and even files on their phones. Thus, it is pretty easy for hackers to hack into someone's phone and misuse them. Online transaction fraud, malicious virus and trojans, health hazard, lack of personal and social bonding are thus attributed to our inclination towards technology. We are meant to control the technology, not being controlled by it. In conclusion, even though technology has its disadvantages, it is undeniable that not everything that the human creates is flawless. Furthermore, technology can be very handy if it is used properly and under enough precaution. So, we should be in control of technology, not let it control us.