Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community, however, others prefer to give money to national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different views among individuals in offering help to the needy. Some individuals choose to support in the local group, whereas other opt an international or nation charities by donating. This essay will analyse both perspectives and I personally in favour of the latter view. To commence with, on the flip side those who provide money to help people in need through charitable trust give their reason as follow. It is irrefutable that the authenticity of such actions will be questioned when the assistance is offered from charities, this is primarily because being a donator there is not visibility to the information of the receiver. Adding to it, the purpose for fundraising may not be legit as there is no accessibility to analyse the situation. For instance, in a survey conducted in Syria, in 2019 by an NGO revealed a shock truth as only 62% of the funds that was received were distributed and utilized for the people’s welfare during the crisis. On the bright side, there are many reasons why some individuals prefer to perform charitable activity to those in the local community. Firstly, serving badly off among local society will provide an opportunity to see them in person, which allows to extend the support if required. Secondly, it is evident that the help would reach on-time as it is within a limited circle, which also gives access to get to know about the actualities. Lastly, by involving highly in voluntary activities, will contribute in identifying the individual who require assistance and it could be given then and there without any further delay. To illustrate, in a group of community where everyone knows each other well-being the purpose of requesting for help cannot be manipulated. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that helping directly to those who entail assistance should be highly appreciated without any middleman involved, while it reaches right people on a timely manner and genuine remain will remain unchanged.