As well as making money, businesses have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Although many entrepreneurs have put most of their efforts maximizing profits, I believe that businesses should take social responsibilities as one of their priorities for the following reasons. First of all, business gigantics are capable of generating enough revenues to undertake scientific research for resolving social issues. Comparing to individuals who earn salaries on timely basis and governments which receive taxes as their major funding, businesses are more likely to have the monetary resources to solve social problems. Microsoft, for example, has devoted millions in research for helping Africans re-engineering their toilet systems, which essentially solves their sanitary problems. Second of all, taking social responsibilities will help business create better images and that will elicit more trust from potential buyers. In return, customers are more likely to spend on the brands that they believe in. One good example is the shoe company Keds. It has been reported that ever since the launch of their special line which is dedicated to helping autism patients, Keds has doubled its revenue in three quarters. In conclusion, companies should take social responsibilities as they are more capable of solving social issues and customers are more likely to consume for those who demonstrate care and benovelence through their generosity in solving social issues.