Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days numerous individuals are preferring to be entrepreneurs, instead of doing a job for a firm or agency. People resigning from their office because of hectic work schedules and irregular working hours. Whereas, the demerits of starting their own business are they might end up as bankruptcy and unsteady daily wages. Firstly, people are deciding to leave their place because of a heavy workload and not having proper recognition concerning their talent. For Instance, if a person having specific certification without any practical knowledge will get better opportunities and high pay rather than a person having great experience; however, this makes the difference between employees, where an individual having good command overwork and better experience will tend to leave a trade because if his pay was not up to the standards of his expectations and he utilizes his knowledge to start his own business. On the other hand, there will be huge consequences for being an entrepreneur like going into debts and irregularity in earnings. For example, kingfisher airline was a huge startup that ended up as a loser in the aviation industry due to improper maintenance and fewer profits. The more cons of being self-employed are not having paid leaves and free health insurance, also there will no guarantee of specific income and less time available to spend with family which leads to stress and disappointment. To sum up, being an entrepreneur needs courage and should be capable of solving problems like clearing bank loans as well as should be capable of leading a healthy life with irregularity in earnings.