Some believe that is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. Other says if is the government that should take care of the environment. Discussing both the view and give your opinion.

In the current day world where climate change is affecting for the worse, it has become essential for everyone to contribute in any way possible they can to stop this hazardous act from happening time and again. Thus my essay going forward Firstly, will talk about why is it necessary for individuals to take up responsibility? and Secondly, how authorities can implement numerous rules which one should follow. To begin with, people need to take care of their surroundings in order to lead a healthy life and moreover, it has become a necessity over time. In recent times, there is a massive increase seen in heart and lung due increase seen in Air pollution which has impacted the mortality rate. Due to the rise in water pollution there is a spike seen in cases of Cholera, Malaria and Jaundice. Keeping territory clean not only affects your health in physical form but also keeps you fresh mentally. For example, the United States of America and India both saw a rise in deaths of citizens due to Heart Attach and Malaria in the year 2019. On the contrary, Government needs to introduce various norms and regulation which needs to be followed or citizens need to compensate with a hefty fine. They need to regulate sectors like Heavy industries and Auto manufactures of their product which releases the poisonous gases which affect the environment and human health. Administrations can introduce various schemes and awards for the person or the bodies who participate in improving environmental conditions. For example, Mithbai college in Bombay was awarded for the Tree Plantation initiatives and students who took part in the same were granted scholarships for their further studies. To conclude, In my honest opinion whatever mankind wants has to start at home first, officials can lay down the rules and norms but it is humankind who need to follow them.