Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment .why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

A large number of criminals tends to repeat the sequence of their illegitimate activities after the first trial of their punishment. This is mainly because of the lack of rehabilitation centres and unable to attain any sort of employment after release from jail.There are a number of solutions that should be implemented to deal with those who re-offend. Firstly, the predominant reason for the first -time offenders committing a crime again, once they have been released from prison,is that there is no specific and certain provision of rehabilitation facilities that could teach them thriving art and moral values of good behaviour. As a result, in the presence of other violent criminals,they learn and consider such vicious behaviour is normal as they have only committed delinquent crimes and do not fear repercussions after their early misconduct. Secondly,repeat offending is also owning to difficulty in finding suitable employment after completing punishment. In other words,due to insufficient funds, they cannot fulfil the daily needs of life such as food, clothing and shelter,which forces them to engage in another illegal activity as nobody is willing to offer them a job due to their ruined records. There are two effective solutions to the problem who re-offend. One way to tackle this issue is to ensure all criminals entering lockup are given the chance to retrain skills. In this context,the state can train them in vocational proficiency which will direct their energy and mind into a positive process. This kind of assistance from the government not only hone their vocational skills but can also aid in providing a job after coming out of confinement. In addition,culprits can also make a certain amount of money while working. For example, Indian prisoners are asked to make furniture during their stay in jail through which they can earn some wages. Another method is that the state can supervise them by keeping frequent checks upon them in order to ensure their actions and for the safety of society. This action can deter them from reoffending because they are closely watched. In conclusion,close supervision and training in prison,when first -time offenders are released are effective in dealing with the issue.If the government implemented these solutions, crime figures would soon drop.