Many working people get little or exercise either during working day or in their free time, and have health problems as well. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is generally observed nowadays that the health related issues are very common in the professionals who do nott take part in physical activity during their working days or even in their lesiure time. There can be multiple reasons for this matter, however, in my point of view, the major reason can be ignorance about their own health. The most valuable solution for this matter is awareness. This essay will explain this in detail. To begin with, majority of working people focus on their goal acheivements achievement. They spend most of their time keep theirselvses busy in doing hard work, to meet the deadlines and they forget about the health that is also their responsibility to take care of it. This can might be due to multiple factors including, lack of time, lack of awareness, work place stress, household and family responsibilities and much more. For example, a survey published in The Health magazine recently, revealed that about 70 per cent of working individuals do not get regular exercise because they give more preference to completion of tasks rather than concentrating on their physical health. In my opinion, the best solution for this issue is to keep professionals motivated regarding the importance of their own health by mean of some health activity programmes at company levels or even at national level. For instance, a widely appreciated programme has been introdued by UAE government for last 5 years, which is " Fitness 30 -30". Under this programme different activities are organized at different parts of the cities everyday, throuhout the country, in which working people do take part in physical activities along with their families. To conclude, there is no doubt that working individuals do not perform exercise on regular basis due to unavailablity availability of time or due to lack of intrest in their personal health. Therefore, in respect to engage working individuals in exercise, motivation plays a vital role. It will be very fruirtful if we all could make exerrcise time as fun time.