Environmental problems are caused by technological development. Some people say that the solution to these problems is for everyone to lead a simple way of life while others say that Technology can save these problems discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays technological advancements are becoming one of the reasons for arising problems with the environment. People are debating whether a simple way of life or technology can solve these issues. In this essay, I will explore both views, and will explain why I lean towards thinking the latter. On the one hand, some part of the community claims that sticking to a simpler way of living can solve the situation. For example, downshifting trend followers leave the cities and settle in rural areas, grow their own food, raise chickens and cattle, use bikes. Therefore, they reduce air pollution from cattle factories by not buying from there. Downshifters also use less fossil fuel by utilizing bikes as opposed to cars. On the other hand, others believe that only industrial science growth can eliminate issues with the environment. Technical knowledge is tremendously helping us combat COVID-19. For instance, vaccine research has been completed within the year 2020. In the twentieth century, such medicines took decades of elaborate studies. Furthermore, the IT industry made it possible to track down infected people, thus providing safer conditions for healthy ones. In conclusion, it is fair to admit that both views have some ground. Although I truly support the idea that only technological progress can combat the issues with the environment.