Education and health care should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often argued that the government authorities should provide health medical facilities and learning provisions without any cost to the public. While this trend has some drawbacks, I believe that it would be very beneficial for human beings as well as the nation's growth. To begin with, there are various effects that would come when the government provides free education and health care, which would be resulted in a very bad way. To elaborate it, as the health facilities are very expensive these days, if these would be free the public of any particular nation does not quit from their harmful habits such as they do not quit from their smoking or drinking habits which are harmful to their health. Moreover, if a vast amount of money will spend on health or schooling, the government do not look at the nation's development clearly. For instance, an article published by "Hindustan Times" showed that the government of India allocates 60% of their economy to health care and free education which gives a negative impact on the cities of India. Despite some drawbacks of free education or health care, there are several positive sides to that phenomenon on the individuals as well as the country. Firstly, if all the schooling provisions free, it would be very beneficial for those people who do not have enough money to afford expenses for their juvenile's studies, they would have a chance to secure their future. Furthermore, as youngsters are considered as a nation's backbone, consequently, they would help to increase the country's economy by achieving their desire goals and this thing also boast the literacy rate of the country. Secondly, in this modern there are many kinds of critical diseases that are developed, which costs a very higher amount of money to deal with it, consequently, free medical facilities would help poor or needy people to cope up with that harmful diseases. Therefore, it is necessary for the authorities to give these kinds of provision to the whole society. To conclude, although this trend has some drawbacks for the nations such as a large amount of money for the education and health sector, I believe that this phenomenon has several positive sides on human beings such as free education and good health facilities.