Some people think if students are afraid of teacher it is better. Others say that having a friendly relationship is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

While some people opine that, pupils can only perform better if they are frightened of their teachers, others, however, assert that amiable relation would yield more productive results in students. I intend to discuss both these views in the following paragraphs and then mention my opinion. To begin with, the first school of thought believes that mentors are needed to be stringent with students in order to make them disciplined. It is generally observed that many pupils are lenient towards their studies, especially their homework or assignments and they hardly complete it unless they are not being strictly asked to do so. In such a scenario, the stringent behaviour of a lecturer not only motivates a pupil to do the classwork on time but also they remain disciplined even in their future life. For example, mathematics is a kind of subject, which is often found to be difficult among little ones. Therefore, most of the students would not bother to solve the questions if they are not afraid of their mathematics tutor. Thus, this fear of an instructor acts as an incentive to study harder in the life of students. However, on the other hand, the second school of thought opposes this notion and endorses the fact that the friendly nature of a mentor aids in improving the collaboration between the two of them. In other words, a pupil would feel more comfortable in a class of a lenient mentor and due to this, he can ask as many questions in case of any doubts coming to his minds pertaining to the particular lecture. A case in point is that such types of amicable relations prove to be particularly beneficial in plenty of projects works like thesis, research and so on, where the discussion between a pupil and a guide matters a lot. This is obviously only possible when the mentor creates a friendly atmosphere among class students. I opine that both behaviours of a teacher have integral roles in the life of a student. Owing to this, they should inculcate fear among learners in an attempt to make them obedient so that they follow the instructions properly, thereby achieving good results in examinations. However, a pupil need not be frightened to a large extent that they hesitate to experiment and explore in their fields. This may lead to killing their creative skills, which, in turn, might affect their overall growth. It is with the appropriate behaviour of an educator that pupils turn out to be well-motivated and creative in their life. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that, although both of the teaching ways are imperative for a student, yet an educator should be evidently aware of the fact that up to which degree strictness and leniency is required in the class in the view of holistic development of a student.